Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA)

A Starry Tale

A Starry Tale

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 6 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 7 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 13 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 14 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 20 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 21 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 27 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 28 May ’17, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Sat 5 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 12 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 13 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 19 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 20 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sat 26 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 27 Aug, 3:00pm – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

The characters of ancient Greek legends are brought to life in the elaborately detailed, richly coloured animation of this beautiful, poetic and philosophical show.

‘Starry Tales’ is different from the usual planetarium shows at Stardome. The show takes us on a journey back thousands of years to reveal Greek legends and their connection to the modern day. It underscores the cultural bond we all share with the stars and demonstrates how that relationship continues. The stunning visual images and emotive music track make for a cultural experience.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

News   RSS

Browse more …

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA), go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!