Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA)

Aotea Square Ice Rink

Aotea Square Ice Rink

When:

  • Mon 19 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 20 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 21 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 22 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 23 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 24 Jun, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sun 25 Jun, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Mon 26 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 27 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 28 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 29 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 30 Jun, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jul, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jul, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jul, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jul, 12:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jul, 10:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Aotea Square, Queen St, Auckland CBD Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $20.00
  • Children (12 and under): $15.00
  • Family Pass (2 adults and 2 children or 1 adult and 3 children): $55.00
  • Door Sales Only

Pull out your winter woollies and hunt down those gloves because Aotea Square Ice Rink is back for winter fun.

Kicking off on Friday 16 June in Aotea Square, this ever-popular winter wonderland will delight visitors with an entertaining schedule of themed weekends, competitions and parties as well as the launch of the brand new thrilling Skate Path.

For those who haven’t yet had the chance to experience real snow in all its glory, a magical Snow Dome play area will be on offer alongside the rink from 1 July. Students will be treated to special skate nights complete with discounted tickets, great music and fun giveaways to provide a break from those long nights of cramming.

A must-do activity in the Auckland events calendar, this year’s Aotea Square Ice Rink is set to be the biggest yet! For the first time, Aotea Square Ice Rink will be complimented by a free Winter Lounge, courtesy of Auckland Live, which will be lit up in celebration of Matariki, the Māori New Year, as well as the beautiful installation Mountain of Light by Angus Muir Design.

Skaters will also be treated to themed weekends of fun including the popular Americana party on 4 July, a Rugby Fever weekend, an Ice Sports weekend for aspiring skaters and novices alike, and so much more!

Key info:
Aotea Square Ice Rink tickets include skate hire.
Snowdome: Tickets: $5.00 (30 Minutes)

Aotea Square Ice Rink Opening Hours:

Group bookings: botany@paradice.co.nz or 09 273 2999.
Duration: 90 minutes skate time.

People who liked this also checked out

News   RSS

Browse more …

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA), go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!