Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA)

Dark Universe

Dark Universe

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 1 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 2 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 3 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 4 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 5 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 9 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 10 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 11 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 12 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 15 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 16 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 17 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 18 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 19 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 22 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 23 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 24 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 25 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 26 Feb, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

Featuring exquisite images of cosmic phenomena, seminal scientific instruments and spectacular scenes in deep space, the new space show Dark Universe celebrates the pivotal discoveries that have led us to greater knowledge of the structure and history of the universe and our place in it and to new frontiers for exploration.

Dark Universe whisks audiences out of the Milky Way galaxy drops them alongside a parachute descending through Jupiter’s atmosphere and brings them all the way to the afterglow of the Big Bang while revealing the breakthroughs that have led astronomers to confront two great cosmic mysteries: dark matter and dark energy.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

News   RSS

Browse more …

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA), go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!