Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA)

We Are Aliens

We Are Aliens

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 1 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 2 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 3 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 4 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 7 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 8 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 9 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 10 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 11 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 15 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 16 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 24 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 25 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 28 Feb ’18, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

We Are Aliens, a 360-degree digital planetarium show from the UK sets out to answer the “big questions” about our Universe.

On a fascinating and immersive journey, the show seeks to find the evidence of alien life in our galaxy. The latest research into this fast evolving area of science is explored with input from UK scientists.

We are Aliens! is from the creators of the award-winning “We Are Astronomers” and “Astronaut” and is narrated by actor Rupert Grint, and with music by Rhian Sheehan from NZ.

At the end of We Are Aliens you will take a trip into outer space with a tour of the night sky or a special Planetary Flyby. In the Night Sky show, you’ll gaze up at the universe to learn more about the stars you can see in the sky above us. In the Planetary Flyby, you get to zoom by Jupiter, Mars, Venus and the other solar system planets to explore each planet's special features.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

News   RSS

Browse more …

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA), go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!